On this page:


The Priority Projects Standing Advisory Committee was appointed by the Minister for Planning on 14 June 2020.

The committee is asked to advise the minister on:

  • projects referred by the Development Facilitation Program
  • projects where the minister has agreed to (or is considering) intervention to determine if a project will deliver acceptable planning outcomes.

Standing advisory committee members

  • Kathy Mitchell AM (Lead Chair)
  • Sarah Carlisle (Chair)
  • Tim Hellsten (Chair)
  • Lisa Kendal (Chair)
  • Alison McFarlane (Chair)
  • Sarah Raso (Chair)
  • Lester Townsend (Chair)
  • Con Tsotsoros (Chair)
  • Rodger Eade (Deputy Chair)
  • Mandy Elliott (Deputy Chair)
  • Michael Kirsch (Deputy Chair)
  • David Merrett (Deputy Chair)
  • Geoff Underwood (Deputy Chair)
  • Rob Adams
  • Elissa Bell
  • Steve Blackley
  • Debra Butcher
  • Geoffrey Carruthers
  • Sally Conway
  • Elke Cummins
  • Shannon Davies
  • Noelene Duff
  • Peter Edwards
  • Rebecca Finn
  • Meredith Gibbs
  • Jonathan Halaliku
  • Ian Hamm
  • Elizabeth Hui
  • Andrew Hutson
  • Colin McIntosh
  • Elizabeth McIntosh
  • Kate Partenio
  • Annabel Paul
  • Lucinda Peterson
  • Simon Shiel
  • Adam Terrill
  • Jessica Tulloch
  • Michael Wheelahan

Learn more about the members by reading their biographies.

Current referrals

Documents and completed referrals

More information

For information about the Development Facilitation Program
Development Facilitation
Department of Transport and Planning
(03) 8508 2044

Accessibility and assistance

Deaf, hearing or speech impaired? Please contact the National Relay Service on 133 677 or www.relayservice.gov.au

Page last updated: 15/09/23