On this page:


The Victorian Murray Floodplain Restoration Project Standing Inquiry and Advisory Committee was appointed by the Minister for Planning on 27 September 2022.

The committee will advise the minister on the proposed Victorian Murray floodplain restoration projects and their potential environmental effects.

The Victorian Murray Floodplain Restoration Projects are 9 discrete projects that aim to return a more natural inundation regime to the Murray River in Victoria to achieve specific ecological objectives. These projects are being implemented as part of Victoria’s obligations under the Murray Darling Basin Plan.

The 9 discrete projects are being assessed through 4 packages:

Standing advisory committee members

Current referrals

There are no current referrals.

Documents and completed referrals

Terms of reference

Completed referrals

More information

To find out more about the proposed Victorian Murray Floodplain Restoration Project
Lower Murray Water
1800 808 830

For more information about the Victorian Murray EES process
Impact Assessment Unit
(03) 8392 5475

Accessibility and assistance

Deaf, hearing or speech impaired? Please contact the National Relay Service on 133 677 or www.relayservice.gov.au

Page last updated: 19/01/24